10/3/23: The First Workout

Written by:

Day 8 of this and so far 2/2 on a. 7+ hours of sleep b. 100oz of water a day c. morning vitamins, and d. posting here. The basics are doing exactly what I hoped they’d do – only minor difference in feeling better physically, but the small “win” of knocking something off the list still is a hit of dopamine (let me know if anyone would be interesting in me linking/sourcing articles & papers that I plan to base most of this plan off of) and it feels great to just be doing something with purpose. Definitely simple and easy to do, but it’s a positive thing I wasn’t doing before, so I’m vibin.

After dinner/finishing up the last bit of work I decided to go to the small gym room in my building (it ain’t much) and proceeded to slowly wake my body up from months of not touching a weight. (210ish lbs 25-30% BF for reference, no gym membership or anything) So I spent 30min or so just doing what I could with the one bench and fly machine, and left and ordered a pullupbar, ab wheel, and yoga mat on amazon. Also got a shaker bottle and an elastic exercise band, but not planning anything or trying to start a formalized plan or anything.

Must admit, it’s cool too see that 200+ people read this as a random page on the web.

Leave a comment